In the latest Instagram update, live streaming was turned on its head with new moderation tools that allow users to remove comments, block viewers and even switch off the comments section entirely. While you might think these are just minor updates that don’t really change how you’ll use Instagram Live, you may be surprised at how useful these features can be once you know about them. Here are 10 things you didn’t know you could do on Instagram Live , 10 Things You Didn’t Know You Could Do on Instagram Live

1) How To Turn Off Comments


The ability to turn off comments is, in my opinion, a must-have for any social media tool that allows public engagement. I don’t have time to read and respond to comments as they come in, so I prefer them to be disabled. Simply tap your profile photo > go to Settings > uncheck Allow Comments and you’re all set! To double-check that comments are indeed turned off on your live videos, do a test run first.

See also  Introducing YouTube Together: A New Way to Watch Videos with Friends

2) How To Ban Users From Your Account


Whether you are a personal or business user, there may come a time when you’d like to ban users from your account. Users might be banned due to offensive content or comments, inappropriate behavior and other reasons. To ban users from your account, go to Blocked Users in Options under Settings. Find the user you want to block and tap Block User.

3) How To Hide A Comment From Everyone But The User Who Posted It


If someone has posted a comment that bothers you or if they have said something inappropriate and you don’t want it seen by everyone, go to their profile. Tap on Followers at the top of their profile, then tap Following. From here, tap Comments. Select one of their comments and tap Three Dots in the upper right corner of your screen.

4) Why You Should Switch To #OnlyAudio Posts


If you’re looking to grow your audience, #OnlyAudio posts are great for live-streaming events, like conferences and speeches, because they don’t distract or divert viewers away from other content. This approach gives your followers a lot of breathing room—and ensures that each post won’t just turn into an endless stream of questions from followers. In fact, research shows that #OnlyAudio posts tend to get double as many views as traditional #Videos posts.

5) How To Delete A Live Video


If you create a live video and wish to delete it, press down on your video for about two seconds. A gray bar will appear at top of your screen with two options: Share and Delete. Tap Delete to remove your live video from public view. If you deleted a live video by accident, fret not—it can only be deleted before receiving any likes or comments. However, if someone already liked or commented on it before you deleted it, their reaction will still remain even after deletion.

See also  YouTube VideoAds: How to Get Rid of Them

6) How To Block A User From Watching Your Videos


If someone is harassing you or posting abusive comments, you can block them from watching your videos. To do so, tap your profile photo in the top right corner of a live video, and then tap Block Users. Search for users by name or account handle and select Block when you see their names. Blocked users won’t be able to watch your future broadcasts—but they will still be able to send you direct messages. The only way to remove someone from a block list is if they unblock themselves first.

7) How Many People Can Watch My Live Stream?


If you don’t want everyone to be able to see your live stream, and rather limit it to just your followers, click the gear icon in the top right corner of your profile photo. Then, scroll down until you see live streaming and choose private. When private, no one will be able to view your broadcast without a direct link.

10 Things You Didn't Know You Could Do on Instagram Live
10 Things You Didn’t Know You Could Do on Instagram Live

8) How To Hide Other Users’ Names in Views Counts


Did you know there’s a way to hide other users’ names from your views counts? This is particularly useful for celebrities who want to see how many people are watching their stories without being immediately notified. You can turn off other users’ names by going into Account Settings > Privacy & Safety and then disabling Show User Names in Views Counts. To verify that it’s off, go back into your profile and check to see if your name no longer appears in any of your Instagram Stories views counts.

See also  Don't Be the Next Victim of a WhatsApp Clone

9) Update Your Privacy Settings to Receive Direct Message Requests


Users can now adjust their privacy settings so that people can send them direct messages. Anyone who has you added to their contacts list already can send you a direct message, so it’s best to only approve requests from those you know.

10) Save Your Videos as Private or Unlisted for a Limited Time Only


As long as your account is public, you’ll be able to see how many people have watched each video you post. But if you change a video’s visibility from public to private, no one will be able to watch it—not even those who follow you. The only way someone could watch a video that’s been made private is if they search for it and find a link through a friend or in another profile.

Visit Our Home Page

By High Tech Team

We’re dedicated to providing you the best of Technology , with a focus on dependability and Tech , Share Market , Networking . We’re working to turn our passion for Technology into a booming https://dudehightech.com. We hope you enjoy our Technology as much as we enjoy offering them to you