There are many reasons you may want to hide likes on Twitter. Maybe you’re keeping your personal activity separate from your business account, or maybe you just don’t like the idea of strangers seeing every like you make on social media. Whatever the reason, Twitter makes it easy to keep your likes hidden – with the exception of your followers, that is. If you want to be sure no one can see your Twitter likes, check out our step-by-step guide below! Want to keep your Twitter activity private? Here’s how to hide your likes on Twitter!
How Do I Get Rid of Unwanted Likes?
Table of Contents
The answer is easy, but finding it can be a little tricky. To remove unwanted likes from your profile, follow these steps:
1) Log in to Twitter and open the Settings tab in the top-right corner of the screen.
2) Click Privacy and Safety then click Protect My Tweets.
3) Click Select People and type in anyone you want to block from being able to see what you like on Twitter. You’ll need their username or handle.
4) Click Save Changes and they’ll no longer be able to see your likes.
5) Repeat the process for as many people as necessary.
6) There are also some third party apps that may help if you have more than five people blocking other users.
7) But remember, if any of those users try following you again in the future, they will still be able to see your likes once again.
8) So it’s better to either avoid following those accounts altogether or limit who can view your tweets by using the protected account setting on Tweetdeck (if you use this app).
Hiding your Retweets
To hide Retweets, tap the arrow in the top-right corner of a Tweet. Select Hide Retweet from the options that pop up. This will make your retweet no longer visible to other users, but it will still show up in your profile. You can also change this setting at any time by tapping on the same option and unchecking Hide Retweet.
If you want to go a step further, though, and make sure no one knows you liked or shared something, then read below.
Hiding Tweets makes it so that only you can see them. You can block individual tweets from a user by clicking the Block User button next to their tweet. Once you’ve blocked someone, any tweets from them will not show up in your timeline, and they won’t be able to follow you or see your profile. To unblock someone, go into Settings > Blocked accounts.
Deleting Multiple Tweets
If you’re trying to delete more than one tweet at a time, you can use the Select Tweets option when viewing your tweets. This will show all of the tweets that are currently visible on your timeline. Simply check the box next to each tweet you want deleted and then click Delete Selected Tweets. You’ll be able to see all of the tweets that were successfully removed in the history tab. You may have noticed there’s also an Archive tab next to your Likes. Archiving posts ensures they won’t appear in timelines or search results, but they’ll still be available if someone tries to view them on their own device or with a direct link.
We hope these tips helped you out!
Changing Who You Listen To
We all have that one person in our life who gives us bad advice. It might be a coworker, family member, or friend. But we can’t get away from them because they’re always around and always giving us their opinion even when we don’t want it. The best way to handle this is by creating boundaries and setting limits with the person so that you still interact with them but you don’t have to hear their two cents about every little thing.